Thread: premiere 2 errors - please help

Default premiere 2 errors - please help

hi there,

i just got a sony z1 and im trying to understand the world of hdv editing. i have captured and edited some hdv footage from it, and it all looks fine, but then what can i do with it?

i try and put it onto a dvd & the program just says it had to shutdown and closes, i make it an avi file and the quality is shocking... so what can u do with it once its edited? how do you export it.

i havent got any other codecs or anything, just adobe premiere pro 2, n thats it... please advise - and in basic language as im not that technically minded!

im thinking of getting an apple G5 powermac with final cut pro... so any advice on the workflow and similar problems i may come across please advise.

many thanks,

Tom

Quote Originally Posted by tomdeane View Post
    hi there,

i just got a sony z1 and im trying to understand the world of hdv editing. i have captured and edited some hdv footage from it, and it all looks fine, but then what can i do with it?

i try and put it onto a dvd & the program just says it had to shutdown and closes, i make it an avi file and the quality is shocking... so what can u do with it once its edited? how do you export it.

i havent got any other codecs or anything, just adobe premiere pro 2, n thats it... please advise - and in basic language as im not that technically minded!

im thinking of getting an apple G5 powermac with final cut pro... so any advice on the workflow and similar problems i may come across please advise.

many thanks,

Tom
    Well, how to make your end result look good depend entirely on where you intend to deliver your final product. At the moment we cannot deliver a high def DVD because we're all (well I am anyway) waiting fro Blu Ray drives to not only appear but come down in price. So what can we do with it?

Well you can export it as a high def wmv.