Thread: Some help...please...

Default Some help...please...

I am using Pro 2.0... and going through the "Classroom in a book" to try and learn. I pulled some video from my camera and put it together...looked great on the viewer..... did a export to DVD...tried 16x9 and 4:3...both burn fine but are very small on my TV....centered but small..

I know this will probably be a dumb question...I am a newb...

Blog Entries

Does the video in the preview screen fill the whole screen when you edit? What you see is what you get. What is the source of the video?

Quote Originally Posted by JMCFAN View Post
    I am using Pro 2.0... and going through the "Classroom in a book" to try and learn. I pulled some video from my camera and put it together...looked great on the viewer..... did a export to DVD...tried 16x9 and 4:3...both burn fine but are very small on my TV....centered but small..

I know this will probably be a dumb question...I am a newb...
    A dumb question? How could it be? you never actually asked any questions? lol

Seriously though... Answer Marc's questions. You should see on yoru TV from your DVD player what see in the 'program Window' of PPro. Ppro is wysiwyg so they should be very much the same. If not then the chances are you have your TV and/or dvd player on weird settings. If they are the same then you probably have started from the wrong project preset in PPro.

basically make sure all thje options you use are in sync with your camera. i.e. if your camera records widescreen (16:9) PAL then make sue you start with the 16:9 PAL project preset. Anything else will lead to extra work somewhere.

I've never done a DVD export (I use Encore for doing my DVDs so typivcally export to MPEG2 from PPRo) but presumably you have a bundle of MPEG settings to choose from to set bitrate for your DVD etc. Likely as not there is a widescraan PAl preset here as well. Choose that.