Thread: can anyone help?

Question can anyone help?

Hi, I have yet another problem... (remember im still new to some of this) ok so I've done a few wedding dvds now but im not happy with the quality of the finished product. I have been editing in premiere pro and exporting the finished film as an AVI then burining to dvd using Nero. The camera I am using to shoot gives excellent picture quality but it just seems to get lost once its been put onto dvd. I heard that exporting as an MPEG will not loose any picture quality when burned onto a dvd but I tried this and the sound and the video were in two seperate files, which confused me (or is this something everybody knows) also Nero would not support the files. I was wondering if anyone had any tips on which is the most effective way of buring a wedding video (quite a large file) to dvd and if you can recommend anything better than Nero which isn't too expensive (for PC)

Thankyou! any advice is much appreciated!

Bridget x

Quote Originally Posted by B View Post
    Hi, I have yet another problem... (remember im still new to some of this) ok so I've done a few wedding dvds now but im not happy with the quality of the finished product. I have been editing in premiere pro and exporting the finished film as an AVI then burining to dvd using Nero. The camera I am using to shoot gives excellent picture quality but it just seems to get lost once its been put onto dvd. I heard that exporting as an MPEG will not loose any picture quality when burned onto a dvd but I tried this and the sound and the video were in two seperate files, which confused me (or is this something everybody knows) also Nero would not support the files. I was wondering if anyone had any tips on which is the most effective way of buring a wedding video (quite a large file) to dvd and if you can recommend anything better than Nero which isn't too expensive (for PC)

Thankyou! any advice is much appreciated!

Bridget x