Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: can premiere do this kind of stuff

  1. #1

    Default can premiere do this kind of stuff

    hi i have adobe premiere 1,5 because my cpu athlon xp 2500mhz cant handle the sse2 so i have premiere 1.5

    Ok im trying to make a little video 5 minutes long and i need to have text in it, some little animation like a drawn hand moving and i need to have 1 video in the background and then a smaller video on the right side of it so its like a news report where you see the little monitor next to the news anchor so

    Can premiere 1,5 do that last thing? it can probably do the first ones but can i have 2 videos shown at the same time in a way i mentioned? thanks if someone knows

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Yes. Place each of the videos seperate video layers (one above the other). Then resize each. Resizing video is mentioned many times on the forum and a search will provide the answer. It's also covered in the manual.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by supermiez View Post
    hi i have adobe premiere 1,5 because my cpu athlon xp 2500mhz cant handle the sse2 so i have premiere 1.5

    Ok im trying to make a little video 5 minutes long and i need to have text in it, some little animation like a drawn hand moving and i need to have 1 video in the background and then a smaller video on the right side of it so its like a news report where you see the little monitor next to the news anchor so
    Are you looking to get the effect where the hand appears to be writing the text? If so you'll do well to get a good effect from PPro alone. This is much more likely achieved in something like After Effects where, in principal it's not hard to do but in practice it's quite hard to get it to look 'just right'.

    Quote Originally Posted by supermiez View Post
    Can premiere 1,5 do that last thing? it can probably do the first ones but can i have 2 videos shown at the same time in a way i mentioned? thanks if someone knows
    Marc's answer is spot on here. (Of course)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    12

    Default

    It is pretty easy using the Effect Controls pallete to make all kinds of effects there.
    . .
    Visual Training Studio
    WWW.VT-STUDIO.COM
    . .

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 44
    Last Post: 08-20-2011, 10:50 AM
  2. Weird stuff importing to Encore from Premiere
    By Ian in Northampton in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2006, 08:42 PM
  3. What kind of video card
    By zzmster in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-14-2005, 05:23 PM
  4. a different kind of dream!
    By Gwenny The Vegie in forum User Videos
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-15-2004, 10:53 PM
  5. What kind of Video Camera are they using in...
    By caladin in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-27-2004, 12:50 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •