Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: cant capture video

  1. #1

    Default cant capture video

    I have several programs to capture and edit from my DV camcorder.

    I can control the camera, but I cant capture or view in the preview screen on the different programs.........

    I have checked all of the basics, updated drivers, no conflicts, etc. etc., but this one is being a real pain in the backside.

    btw, windows does recognize the camera as a "AVC compliant camcorder"


    Last edited by HOOPCOACH; 12-10-2006 at 06:39 PM. Reason: forgot one little detail

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005


    Perhaps there's an incompatible standard. For instance, if you live in Europe and have bought an NTSC camcorder from the States... there's nothing you can do.

  3. #3


    I wish it were that simple.

    NTSC here in the States.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2005


    OK... could you mention the exact make and model of your camcorder and the software you're using?

    And also, you DO use firewire, don't you?

  5. #5



    I dont see any smoke.

    Yes, I do use firewire.

    I may have resolved my problem. I disabled of the drivers in my device manager and it's working just like it's supposed to.

    For now.

    Thanks for responding.


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2005


    I still don't get it but I'm glad it's OK.

Similar Threads

  1. Video studio 8 capture without splitting video?
    By Tbarnzee in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-26-2008, 08:38 AM
  2. Premier Pro Capture with ATI Rage Theater Video Capture card
    By Nolubez in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-15-2006, 07:37 PM
  3. Capture Video Has Audio/Video Sync Problems
    By theroacher in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-11-2005, 10:40 AM
  4. My video capture process is locked - can't capture
    By Lance2004 in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-27-2004, 11:20 PM
  5. How do i capture my pc-screen using a video-capture-card?
    By hagbard in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-04-2003, 11:12 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts