Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Crash when rendering

  1. #1

    Default Crash when rendering

    I got into this trouble ONLY when I want to render video into .wmv :

    Code:
    Sony Vegas 5.0
    Version 5.0b (Build 160)
    Exception 0xC0000005 (access violation) READ:0xFFD8FFFF IP:0xC382E52
    In Module 'lameACM.acm' at Address 0xC380000 + 0x2E52
    Thread: GUI ID=0xFC4 Stack=0x11C000-0x130000
    Registers:
     EAX=ffd90000 CS=001b EIP=0c382e52 EFLGS=00290286
     EBX=001add6c SS=0023 ESP=0011c23c EBP=0011c2bc
     ECX=001adde6 DS=0023 ESI=001adde6 FS=003b
     EDX=00140608 ES=0023 EDI=001addb4 GS=0000
    Bytes at CS:EIP:
     0C382E52: 8A 48 FF 48 84 C9 74 0B .H.H..t.
     0C382E5A: 80 F9 FF 74 06 FE C9 88 ...t....
    Stack Dump:
     0011C23C: 001ADD70  00140000 + 6DD70 
     0011C240: 0C38128E  0C380000 + 128E (lameACM.acm)
     0011C244: 00000001 
     0011C248: 0C388E20  0C380000 + 8E20 (lameACM.acm)
     0011C24C: 001ADD60  00140000 + 6DD60 
     0011C250: 001ADD60  00140000 + 6DD60 
     0011C254: 001ADD60  00140000 + 6DD60 
     0011C258: 001ADD70  00140000 + 6DD70 
     0011C25C: 001ADDB4  00140000 + 6DDB4 
     0011C260: 0011C288  00030000 + EC288 
     0011C264: 0C3C34F7  0C380000 + 434F7 (lameACM.acm)
     0011C268: 00000006 
     0011C26C: 0C382638  0C380000 + 2638 (lameACM.acm)
     0011C270: 001ADD60  00140000 + 6DD60 
     0011C274: 0C388FA0  0C380000 + 8FA0 (lameACM.acm)
     0011C278: 00000001 
    > 0011C27C: 0C388E20  0C380000 + 8E20 (lameACM.acm)
    - - -
     0012FFF0: 00000000 
     0012FFF4: 00000000 
     0012FFF8: 0072DE90  00400000 + 32DE90 (vegas50.exe)
     0012FFFC: 00000000
    Help please?

  2. #2

    Default

    You could reinstal the program, that fixes a lot problems. Maybe it works.
    I'm sorry for my English. I'm from Holland

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by True-Gossiper View Post
    I got into this trouble ONLY when I want to render video into .wmv :

    [code]Sony Vegas 5.0
    Version 5.0b (Build 160)

    Help please?
    Questions?

    #1 - Usage?: Have you successfully rendered to WMV from Vegas 5b before now? If so how long ago?

    #2 - Pre-render: Are you rendering from a PRE-rendered AVI file? I know it takes up space, but I always render to an AVI first. Apart from anything else if something should go silly at least you do have an AVI to fall back on and you DON'T have to wait for that extra rendering.

    #3 - Windows Encoder: If you are hell bent on producing a WMV file try using the free Windows Encoder. It has a lot of functionality. I have not like the results I get via Vegas.

    #4 - Housekeeping: How much free space do you have on how many HDs? Make sure you have a nice lump of free space to render to.

    #5 - Reinstall: Yeah, kinda, but I'd do #4 above and then #2 just to see if it made a difference first. The you would have a TEST-positive to take on board for the future. Hey if it DOESN'T improve you could at least say you have real estate to play with? Yeah? Another thing is that I render to different HD from my Media HDs.

    There are other things we could try out. IS your PC struggling to render? If straight to WMV, with loadsa FXs and so on, the MATHS is up against an overheating CPU. Again, having an AVI to start with, the majority of the maths is done? I had this with MPG rendering. My cooling fans were clogged with dust, hair and old McDonald wrappers. OK, I was joking about the hair!

  4. #4

    Default

    Aottens, I've tried to reinstall the prog two times with no result.

    Grazie, I'm a lover af wmv format, so yes I always successfully render to it before. The problem appear after I install the latest K-Lite Full Codec Pack 2.80. After posting this thread, I re-install back to my old codec, K-Lite Mega Codec 1.33, and the problem disappears. Too bad I can't use the latest update. I hope this could be a helpful reference for future problem.

    But I'll try that Windows Encoder you talk about, Grazie, thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Moral? Codec packs cause more problems than they solve. Simply put, you don't need them.

  6. #6

    Default

    Do you have "Ignore 3rd Party Codecs" enabled in Preferences? - Maybe if you have/had this LATEST one is recognised AS a 3rd Party one NOW but wasn't previously?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Marc Peters View Post
    Moral? Codec packs cause more problems than they solve. Simply put, you don't need them.
    Have to say i agree. I have recently built a new pc and I have only installed the codecs i use one at a time. Previous pc had a few codec packs... so far this pc edits just about everythnig, whereas my old one was getting very weird, especially on dvix.

Similar Threads

  1. pro 1.5 crash
    By lowie319 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2006, 12:27 AM
  2. Cronic crash with Vegas 6
    By adam in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-2005, 07:26 AM
  3. Prem Pro Crash and question
    By fastedit in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-24-2005, 08:25 PM
  4. Title Deko causes Adobe to crash
    By Dave Stone in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-28-2004, 06:40 PM
  5. computer crash during capture
    By blue_core in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-16-2004, 10:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •