Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Print to tape problem with Premiere pro and panasonic dv102

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2

    Default Print to tape problem with Premiere pro and panasonic dv102

    Hi all,

    I am hoping some kind souls would help me (and my highschool daughter..) in solving the subject problem.

    I imported her shool project (interviews) dv into adobe premiere pro using the firewire connection.

    Panasonic dv102(compact dvcamcorder) has a firewire port for pc connection and no other analog ports.

    After arranging all the relevent clips I thought print to tape would just make me a proud father, well I spent almost 6 hours trying all I could(since i dont know much..)

    The print to tape dialog window does initialize the camera and REC appears on the camera and the tape starts winding.
    However, all I get is blue screens.
    Camera is set to the VCR mode at this time.

    Kindly help me bring the edited footage back to the dv tape please.

    Thanks a lot in advance

    NKH

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    PDX
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I have been having the exact same problem as you....and i'm still trying to figure it out. However, with my system, sometimes i get the blue screen and sometimes it does record (only the sound is choppy and picture is extremely scrambled) This is strange for me simply because i was exporting to tape with ease only a week before. My only guess so far is that i'm low on hard-drive memory. Maybe there is not enough to do all that stuff at once.

  3. #3

    Default

    NKH-

    Do your export settings match the import settings (ie MS DVavi PAL/NTSC, resolution, pixel ratio etc).

    Does the camera support DV in? I've tried to find this out over the web but no luck - check your documentation as some cameras do not - in this event you'll need to get a DV in enabler (not sure what their called or who makes em but I've seen them on some site or other).

    Have you rendered your time line? Any effects added will need to be rendered before you can export.

    Are you using OHCI compliant IEEE1349 drivers? Problems have been reported when using proprietry firewire drivers with premier such as those supplied by texas Instruments.

    Is your camera model listed/selected in the device control dialogue in premier?

    If your ok on all the above just keep fiddling about until it works! Maybe check panasonic user forums to see if others have the same problem.

    tonga

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2

    Default Thanks for responding!

    Thank you gentlemen!

    I will try all the above recommendations and get back with you with the results.

    Sincerely
    NKH

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Devon, England
    Posts
    189

    Default

    from what I have heard a DV in enabler is called a widget
    Aim for the Moon - If you miss, you may hit a Star


    AMD Athlon64 3000+
    48x CD burner
    16x Dual Layer DVD burner
    512 Mb RAM
    Windows XP Pro/Debian unstable
    Adobe Premiere Pro 1.5
    Firewire card
    ATI Radeon 9800 Pro
    2 x 17" CRTs, 1 x 17" TFT

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    10

    Default

    i hav d exact same problem. badly need help. in my case. i cant import nor export from and to tapes. the couter runs but on a blue screen. please help. Thanks in advance!
    Jong Tulibas
    video editor
    http://jongvideos.blogspot.com

Similar Threads

  1. Adobe Premiere LE - can't print to tape
    By tsmcarr in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2006, 04:39 PM
  2. Unable to Print to Tape using Sony Vegas and Sony Handicam
    By yroy in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-18-2005, 11:49 AM
  3. Camcorders Print info on the Tape when they rocord?
    By radio_flyer in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-21-2005, 02:12 PM
  4. premiere 6.5 problem burning to dvd or exporting to tape (dv
    By mojo in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-26-2004, 09:36 PM
  5. export to tape problem in premiere v7.0
    By fAuLk in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-05-2004, 07:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •