Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem with Encore

  1. Angry Problem with Encore

    I'm not really sure where to start with this one but here goes. I've recently tried to burn my dvd image created in Encore, i have to do it this because Encore will not recognise my DVD writers god knows why. My mpeg2 files have been output by Prem Pro 1.5 then imported to Encore, then i write out my image & using DeepBurner i burn my image to a dvd. If i try & play it in a DVD player it will not play. If i look at the disk on the PC it's blank.

    I just dont understand & i've done it this way many many times before with no problems.

    I've even re-output all my files from Premier Pro & imported them back into Encore.
    any one got any ideas.

    Thanks John
    Intel P4
    220G Maxtor Sata boot
    300G Maxtor Sata
    1 Gig Ram Pc3200 ddr sdram
    ATI Radeon9600 all in wonder
    Gigabyte GA-8G1000 Pro-Gmotherboard
    Pinnacle 9 Plus & Premier Pro

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Sounds like it's a problem burning the disk rather than building the disk image from Encore.

    Whenyou say the disk is empty do you mean the disk is readable but has nothing on it or that it is a virgin disk that hasn;t been burnt at all?

    Also, what output options did youuse from Encire. Did you build an ISO file or a directory image?

  3. Default

    the disk is blank nothing there, If i look at the disk you can see that it's burnt something on the disk. I used the Build DVD , Make DVD image. I Then used DeepBurner to burn the image.!
    Intel P4
    220G Maxtor Sata boot
    300G Maxtor Sata
    1 Gig Ram Pc3200 ddr sdram
    ATI Radeon9600 all in wonder
    Gigabyte GA-8G1000 Pro-Gmotherboard
    Pinnacle 9 Plus & Premier Pro

  4. Default

    Hi i'm now trying to use imageburn to write out my image, i now get the following error message.

    your image does'nt appear to be of the correct format for burning onto a dvd
    image format mode1/2054
    dvd format mode1/2048

    any one got any ideas?

    John
    Intel P4
    220G Maxtor Sata boot
    300G Maxtor Sata
    1 Gig Ram Pc3200 ddr sdram
    ATI Radeon9600 all in wonder
    Gigabyte GA-8G1000 Pro-Gmotherboard
    Pinnacle 9 Plus & Premier Pro

Similar Threads

  1. Adobe Encore problem
    By Pretty Stranger in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-29-2006, 09:07 AM
  2. another encore problem
    By innocent_bystander in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-07-2005, 08:52 AM
  3. encore problem
    By innocent_bystander in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-26-2005, 10:36 PM
  4. Encore DVD problem with menu's
    By mustava in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-18-2005, 09:45 AM
  5. Encore Hotspot problem
    By spaceoddity in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-19-2005, 10:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •