Thread: New Here

Default New Here

Hi everyone just new today, I have for the first time tryed to put my DV footage onto DVD but the quality is not as near good as the original tape.

I use Windows Movie Maker to edit and saved the file type as: CV-AVI PAL then i use Nero vision express to burn onto DVD. When i view it on my DVD or DIVX player at home it's not as crisp and clear and the contrast looks very bright.

I would like to get them much better quality but i'm a complete novice, am i saving it wrong for the UK and is the software i use not up to much.

I know that Adobe Premier is quite good and i have a 6.0 copy but havent got a clue how to use it, where could i get a clear and easy to follow basic tutorials with pictures.

Is there also a better burning software thats simple to use.

All help most appreciated

Quote Originally Posted by gerryt View Post
    Hi everyone just new today, I have for the first time tryed to put my DV footage onto DVD but the quality is not as near good as the original tape.

I use Windows Movie Maker to edit and saved the file type as: CV-AVI PAL then i use Nero vision express to burn onto DVD. When i view it on my DVD or DIVX player at home it's not as crisp and clear and the contrast looks very bright.

I would like to get them much better quality but i'm a complete novice, am i saving it wrong for the UK and is the software i use not up to much.

I know that Adobe Premier is quite good and i have a 6.0 copy but havent got a clue how to use it, where could i get a clear and easy to follow basic tutorials with pictures.

Is there also a better burning software thats simple to use.

All help most appreciated
    If you're thinking 'Adobe' then I would consider getting a copy of Premiere Elements. It's the 'home' version of Premiere Pro and even has DVD authoring with menus built in so you'll have an all-in-one package. If you do this then also consider buying it as a bundle with Photoshop Elements for even better value.