Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Premiere Pro 2 prog' monitor pic size

  1. #1

    Exclamation Premiere Pro 2 prog' monitor pic size

    Can anyone help me. I've just bought Premiere Pro 2. I cannot get a full screen pic on the program sequence monitor. It's fine on the source monitor, but when I edit it and it is transferred to the source monitor the pic is sbout half size and surrounded by black. I have tried resizing, but this only seems to enlarge the pic (and the pixels) and gives a poor quality output. When I export it to DVD the same small size appears in the middle of the TV screen. I've tried all manner of things to rectify this, with no success. Anybody out there to help?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Bournemouth, UK


    It sounds like you are adding an SD video to an HD project.

    It is important that you set the project settings to match the video you are to be editing. eg: DV pal/ntsc for DV camcorder footage or HDV pal/ntsc for HDV camcorder footage. The settings in Ppro are not the final output but the input settings.
    Canon, Edius, Final Cut Studio, Always Progressive, Promotional Video Production

  3. #3


    Thanks for that. I will try it. My camera is the Sony HVR-Z1 and so far all me editing attempts have been in HD - I did wonder if that could be the problem, but I haven't found any obvious ways to change settings. I don't find Adobe Pro 2 very user friendly that's for sure. But appreciate your time on this and will get back to you when I've had another go.

  4. #4


    Oh how I admire people like you! Brilliant - thank you. I've just tried that, and it works. A very simple solution that eluded me for three days of head banging frustration. I really appreciate you putting me on the right track.

  5. #5


    Cool surname Clive!!

Similar Threads

  1. Premiere Elements 2.0: Video stutter in Preview/Monitor
    By Fizziks in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-23-2006, 10:03 PM
  2. Premiere Pro video size question
    By Dante in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-11-2006, 01:04 PM
  3. Cropping of Footage on Timeline Monitor for Premiere Element
    By WelshCutter in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-04-2006, 10:52 AM
  4. Planet Digital Announces New Field of Study Certificate Prog
    By Marc Peters in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2005, 07:21 PM
  5. Premiere 6.0 - size limit... 2GB???
    By beegblock in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-30-2004, 05:46 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts