Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First thing EVER done in Vegas

Default First thing EVER done in Vegas

Hi all, total newbie to vid editing here. We shot our mates wedding video with the intention to just let them watch it but it turned into a mahooosive full blown editing project where I ended up using Vegas and DVD architect to do the whole thing.

Below are the very beginning into and the very last scene of the vid along with one of the mid way scenes. Hope you enjoy. Its given me the vid editing bug, just ordered some editors keys now

Intro (8mb)
    http://public.choir.it/2.wmv
    Lower quality YouTube link

Ending (14mb)
    http://public.choir.it/3.wmv

Middle bit (24mb)
    http://public.choir.it/wed.wmv
    Last edited by dannyoneill; 10-16-2006 at 02:01 PM.

On the whole bloody excellent, the only downside is the camera work, USE A TRIPOD, the middle bit was making me feel quite giddy

You said, 'Hi all, total newbie to vid editing here'.

You got to be pissing me, right? If this is your work whilst still new at editing I would love to see your work in 4 or 5 years. Loved the intro, very creative and I love the use of different layers.

Keep at it Danny, you got a talent.
    Last edited by yeebsy; 10-16-2006 at 02:33 PM.
    ggmabaapbnebtrbatst

Total newbie yup, installed the demo, spent 3 days playing with it and learning the effects then got producing.

We used a tripod in the actual vowes but the rest was just off the cuff fly on the wall througout the day. We were only asked to film the vowes but decided to do a bit more.

Shot using a Sony handycam MiniDV but now the missus is looking to move up a few steps.

The initial intent for the intro was picture frames with vid in in them but then found a site with the panning photos effect, gave it a go and it worked really well.

One thing I have learnt though, you need a mic when filming anyone whos not immediatly infront. The speeches were totally lost :(

Hi Danny