Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can anyone help me (with AVI's)?

  1. #1

    Exclamation Can anyone help me (with AVI's)?

    Hello,

    I have a .AVI file that I want to import in Adobe Encore DVD 2.0... When I do it tells me that it can't inport as Asset for it is not 720x576 and must be 25fps.

    I then turn to Adobe Premiere Pro 2.0 then import the .AVI file, once imported I then export it as an AVI (both DivX and then XVid).

    For some unknown reason, just increading the size (not the frame rate or the bitrate) the file becomes MASSIVE.

    What do I do, Xvid encoder crashes on me, Divx encoder doesn't produce Video when I play it back...

    Can anyone help me?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    659

    Default

    Encore will only import DVavi files. Though DV is compressed they are much larger than highly compressed DivX and Xvid files which will be no good to you on this occasion.
    Canon, Edius, Final Cut Studio, Always Progressive, Promotional Video Production

  3. Default

    i agree divx and xvid are only for converting to as a way of saving space on your HD and watching on a divx player or your PC,

    encore needs a high quality, uncompressed avi or transcoded video to make up into a DVD...

    even if you convert the divx back into uncompressed avi (which will be big) i dont think the quality will be kept, altho i have never tried so it may work - let me know if it does

  4. #4

    Default

    Thanks,

    I have successfully created a Mov file which has really good quality and is only twice the size of the original AVI file.

    Does anybody know how I can convert this into a DivX or Xvid file? (So that it becomes a smaller file but will be able to go into encore.)

  5. Default

    Divx And Xvid Will Not Go Into Encore!!!!! Read The Other Messeges!

    Man!
    Last edited by komatoast; 09-19-2006 at 04:15 PM.

  6. #6

    Default

    Ok, but what about an Mpeg4 format? MOV to Mpeg4...

  7. Default

    WOW!

  8. Default

    why do you need to convert it?
    i dont use .mov in encore but im pretty sure it will transcode!

Similar Threads

  1. No sound from avi's in premiere 2.0
    By jamesgates in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-05-2007, 05:40 PM
  2. .AVI's Not working on SONY
    By RnJProductions in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-29-2007, 03:11 PM
  3. Joining 2 AVI's.
    By btcomm in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2006, 12:07 AM
  4. importing avi's
    By nky_84 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-08-2005, 12:39 PM
  5. Some AVI's go Black
    By Peter Scott in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-28-2004, 02:02 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •