Thread: Newbie - Need Help with Project

Default Newbie - Need Help with Project

Hello -

I have some experience doing what I would consider to be basic video editing, but I am fairly new to Premiere. I have basically become the family archivist and I have been scanning all of the photos from the old family photo albums for the last year or so. I'd like to be able to create video photo albums to give the family as a way to preserve all of the photos and family memories, and also as a way to present the information in an interesting way. Does anyone have any suggestions as to how to create a video photo album similar to the example at the link below? Should this be done in a different program? ANY help would be greatly appreciated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.livinglegacymedia.com/sample/

Blog Entries

As with virtually everything, using the right tools for the job is essential: it saves you time, possibly money and will certainly improve the end result. For photo-montages you can't get better than canopus Imaginate 2.0. You can download a free trial and see for yourself (I know that not everyone takes my word as gospel )

http://www.canopus.com/products/Imaginate/index.php

Blog Entries

Forgot to add that I couldn't veiw the website referenced, so assumed you wanted a photo montage rather than the cheesy effect of opening up a photo album...

Marc is spot on imaginate does an excellent lob of this but is a bit quirky to learn.

Using the motion filter, Premiere will do it but it is a far more manual procedure.

Both the above will export to DV which is easy to convert to dvd.

try photo story 3 from microsoft as well, this will give you an easy to learn interface but the output is .wmv so be sure that your encoder can convert it to DVD or what ever format you want (most will).
    Canon, Edius, Final Cut Studio, Always Progressive, Promotional Video Production

Default Thanks So Much!