Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: how do you cut clips?

  1. #1

    Default how do you cut clips?

    i was rly good with vegas back when but i cant figure out how to make clips in vegas like wmm i cant make them to size i want or lengh or anything its weird help plz?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Click on the clip where you want to make the cut and press `S`.

  3. #3

    Default

    oh thats so useful ! been after this too !
    Intel Pentium D @ 4.3Ghz, Asus P5WD2-E Premium, 2Gb Mushkin DDR2, 512MB X1900XT, all watercooled baby !

  4. #4

    Default

    Me too! Thanks man, this will help me a LOT!

  5. #5

    Default

    Once mastering SPLIT, try these for size!!

    OR, open Event in Trimmer and scrub WHAT you want and drag this to timeline.

    OR, create Loop region and go on to make a Sub-clip from Timeline or Trimmer

    OR, create Regions

    OR, fold-back event to where/what you want

    OR, Split Screen Edit either Ctrl+Alt and drag or ALT drag

    OR, Split Screen Edit on overlap also with Ctrl+Alt and drag or ALT drag

    OR, A+B alternate ( Expand Track option)

  6. #6

    Default

    Emmm, no thanks...
    I'll stick to coppying regions from the timeline and "Splitting" clips...

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Grazie View Post
    Once mastering SPLIT, try these for size!!

    OR, open Event in Trimmer and scrub WHAT you want and drag this to timeline.

    OR, create Loop region and go on to make a Sub-clip from Timeline or Trimmer

    OR, create Regions

    OR, fold-back event to where/what you want

    OR, Split Screen Edit either Ctrl+Alt and drag or ALT drag

    OR, Split Screen Edit on overlap also with Ctrl+Alt and drag or ALT drag

    OR, A+B alternate ( Expand Track option)

    *head spins and steam comes out of ears* Information overload!! lol. Cool! More stuff for me to play with! Thanks!

  8. #8

    Default

    .. .oh yes . . Once you see the end of one Event and the beginning of the next in the SAME Preview Window, you'll fall off yer chair!

    My present method of RUFF cut is Media Manager > DRAG to Trimmer > Scrub in Trimmer > DRAG to Timeline. Actually I've now been using from within Trimmer: Add Media From Cursor (A)

    Very very fast indeed.

  9. #9

    Default

    Aggreed, same technique as me, simple and precise...

  10. #10

    Default

    This may go without saying but remember you can use your scroll wheel to zoom in on the track and pick your point of edit. Use your left and right keys watching your preview pane to pick the exact point then use your "S" key to split...do that on both ends and then delete or move to another video track as necessary.

    Everyone remember, we all began knowing nothing.


    Mattie
    www.apathyalliance.com

Similar Threads

  1. video clips????
    By ValiantLlamma in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-19-2007, 12:37 AM
  2. 3 DVD clips > onto 1 DVD > how do i do this?
    By everlite in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-13-2007, 02:09 PM
  3. changing the clips - what to buy?
    By dworsley in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-26-2006, 08:14 PM
  4. reverse clips
    By odroller in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-18-2006, 10:34 PM
  5. Join clips
    By JC in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-14-2004, 06:16 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •