Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: help - cant stay logged in!

  1. Default help - cant stay logged in!

    hello..... i am haveing problems logging in to videoforums.co.uk - when i log in it say hello komatoast but then i get redirected and i am logged out no matter what i try i cannot stay logged in i have tried alt+F5 and all sorts

    anyone have any ideas? i am stumped!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Have you made sure that you have cookies enabled in your browser?

  3. Default

    they should be i can log on to other forums
    i will have a look when i get home

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    From your last reply, I'm guessing that this problem is isolated to your home PC?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Are you using an AOL browser. Please see the following technical response from JelSoft:

    They just need to tick the "Remember Me" box, for security reasons we do host matching. Unfortunately with AOL they randomly change the host between requests resulting in the session being destroyed.

    in 3.5 and below we had the "Remember Me" box checked by default, this was removed due to security concerns as it required the extra step to logout.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Probably not this but I had the same problem for a bit and discovered my clock was set to the wrong year.

  7. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Marc Peters View Post
    Are you using an AOL browser. Please see the following technical response from JelSoft:
    i have recently got tiscali due to moving house and telewest not being available - which is a reet pain! anyhoo, i have tried checking the 'remember me' and still when redirected i am not logged in.

    i didnt have a chance to have a look at my cookie settings i think i shall remote my pc now and take a look.

    any other ideas about what the problem is would be really nice

    thanks for your help so far

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Try deleting the cookie. It may have become corrupt.

Similar Threads

  1. My filmstrip won't stay in widescreen! argh!
    By Nick Niehaus in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-22-2005, 02:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •