Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: problem with capture

  1. #1

    Default problem with capture

    hi iam having problems capturing the video from my panasonicnvgs75 to my dell pc through usb2, it says no vidio capture in the ulead programme what am i doing wrong ,as this is all new to me any help. thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    791

    Default

    Try capturing through its firewire port. Some software will not recognise capture through a USB2 port.
    Lloyd

    That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

    System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LJR
    Try capturing through its firewire port. Some software will not recognise capture through a USB2 port.
    hi what other methods are there as i dont have firewire ports.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    791

    Default

    Well to be honest, if your software doesn't support USB capture then your options are limited. You do know that a Firewire card is about 10 in the UK ($15)? Even the PCMCIA cards for laptops are only around 15 ($20-25) and is a definite worthwhile investment. You may find some packages which support USB capture but you will likely spend just as much on registering/purchasing them - if not more - than just plumping for the card.
    Lloyd

    That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

    System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid

  5. #5

    Default

    thanks for the help brought a firewire card today and iam up and running. a big thanks. rob.

Similar Threads

  1. capture problem..
    By professafreefly in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-28-2006, 08:33 PM
  2. capture problem..
    By professafreefly in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-15-2006, 11:14 PM
  3. Xl hd capture problem
    By Mark W in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-01-2006, 11:29 PM
  4. Capture problem
    By Rashmi13 in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-02-2006, 08:59 PM
  5. DV Capture Problem
    By Nand Kishore in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-24-2005, 01:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •