Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: exporting/loss of quality premiere pro

  1. #1

    Default exporting/loss of quality premiere pro

    I finished a short video i made which i captured the clips digitally via firewire. Now, when i export it, the picture comes out somewhat pixalated and less quality than even when i record to vhs at school (and everything at school is anolog!!) Well, ive played with the options (video compression, etc) i made sure it was set at 100% quality output but still i have yet to export my video with any satisfactory quality. I did everything digital, shouldnt the quality be much better than using analog sources...i mean im kinda disappointed.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    It would help if you explained:

    a) what settings you have used - compressor (codec), framesize, bitrate to name a few

    b) how you intend to distrubute your film - over the web, via email, on DVD, on CD, just for your own use on your harddrive, to be played in a standalone. This has a HUGE bearing on the quality/file size trade off.

    c) the specifications of your PC

    Infact, this question can't be answered without at least the answers to those questions

  3. #3

    Default

    I'm using - 1800 + Athlon, 512 mb ddr, 80 gig hard 8mb cache, radeon 9200 graphics card

    Frame size - 720h 480v

    Frame Rate 29.97

    Pixel Aspect Ratio D1/DV NTSC (.9)

    Depth - Millions, Quality: 100%

    No embedding options

    Render lower fields first


    It would be cool to know what half those things are and what they do to, thanx so much for helping me

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    And what country are you from?

  5. #5

    Default

    And where were your parents born?


    Tell me, NOW!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Oops, guess that could be construed as a tad personal. It's just that you wouldn't believe the amount of times we've had the old PAL/NTSC question - and that resolves it straight away

  7. #7

    Default

    United States lol, NTSC all the way here

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    It could just be less than impressive microsoft DV codec mon playback. Try transcoding your created DV AVI to MPEG2 and checking the quality of that.

Similar Threads

  1. Loss of quality
    By s_self in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-29-2007, 07:59 PM
  2. Splitting video without quality loss
    By floris in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-01-2006, 08:57 AM
  3. What is causing loss of quality?
    By handful in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-07-2006, 04:41 AM
  4. quality loss from these methods?
    By cappa esquire in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-28-2006, 11:12 PM
  5. VCD Quality Loss
    By valtea in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-05-2005, 04:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •